Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award

The Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award is an annual award given to the author of the book voted most outstanding by students in grades 4-8 in participating Illinois schools. Click here for the 2022 Nominee list.

Book Covers, Book Trailers, & Links to Authors' Web sites here: ​

Caudill Award Voting closes February 28th!

OOJH Caudill Reading Raffle:

Please come into the LMC to get your ballot and vote for your favorite book on the list!


We also have these handy bookmarks for you to keep track of each book on the list you've read!


The LMC will be giving away multiple prizes to students who read the 2022 Caudill Award nominees. The more books on the list that you read, the more raffle tickets you can earn!

This raffle will run until graduation week.

Here are the rules:
  • To participate in the raffle you only have to read one book. You must have read the entire book to earn a raffle ticket for that book.
  • You will visit the LMC and answer some opinion-based questions about the book you read. 
  • You may only attempt a quiz once per book.
  • Any student who reads and completes quizzes for all of the Caudill books on the list by May 23, 2022 will earn a special prize TBA

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.